Get Placed in Top MNC
Placement Contact : 9136507703
098 70 803004 / 5

Enquiry Form


International Software Testing Qalifications Board (ISTQB) Training

The International Software Testing Qualifications Board (ISTQB) is a software testing qualification certification organisation that operates internationally. It being founded and situated in Edinburgh. The foundation of this body was laid in November 2002, and since then it is working as a non-profit association after being legally registered in Belgium.

ISTQB Certified Tester is a standardized qualification for software testers and the certification is offered by the ISTQB (International Software Testing Qualifications Board) itself. The qualifications are based on a syllabus, and there is a hierarchy of qualifications and guidelines for accreditation and examination. There are 47 members in the board of ISTQB for handling the operations worldwide. The body also represents itself in more than 71 countries (as of March 2012). Hence, already 200,000 certifications are already issued by it.

Back to top

Presently ISTQB provides 4 levels of certification:

• ISTQB Foundation Level (CTFL)

• ISTQB Advanced Level (CTAL)

• Advanced Level (CTAL) - Full Advanced Level (after passing the above exams of Advanced Level)

• Expert Level

Revealing more details about the levels, Foundation Level has a theoretical approach to the subject and requires knowledge of software development - especially in the field of software testing.

Meanwhile, the different Advanced Level exams reaches more practical deeper knowledge special areas with some specialization backgrounds. Specifically, the Full Advanced Level categorizes specialization in three areas. Mentioned below are their tags and compact description.

• Test Manager: It deals with planning and control of the test process.

• Functional Tester: It concerns, amongst other things, reviews and Black box testing methods.

• Technical Tester: It includes component tests (also called unit test), requiring knowledge of White boxes testing and non-functional testing methods - this section also includes test tools.

Expert Level also is being bifurcated in four different categories, and they are touted as:

• Improving the Test Process

• Test Management

• Test Automation

• Security Testing

However, there are not pre-requisites for the Foundation Level certification, but the one opting for Advanced Level exam, are needed to pass the Foundation Level exam first and then prove professional experience (for example - the USA requirement is 60 months, India 24 months and Germany 18 months) as must.

Back to top

Available delivery methods for this course:





Enquiry Form



Phone Number